Bombolo

Bombolo

Bombolo was born Norbert Graubner in 1947 in Weinbach an der Lahn. At the beginning of the 1960s he trained as a chef and set out on a journey around the globe of many years duration, plying his trade as he went. Between 1970 and 1983 he owned and ran several different restaurants until, at the highpoint of his career, he made a complete change of direction.
 
For some time he dedicated himself to restoring an old pilot cutter (on which Ernest Hemingway used to sail) and undertook numerous study trips, including around the islands of Denmark, to the Hopi and Navajo Reserves in the south western United States and to London, southern England and Japan.
 
In 1992 he began to exhibit his paintings. Throughout the 1990s he continued his travels and began shooting a film portrait, Security is an illusion”, which was broadcast in 1997 by the Bavarian broadcasting company, Bayerischer Rundfunk. In 2002 he was drawn to South America, visiting Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, the Atacama Desert and Manaus and journeying on the Amazon. In 2003 the book “Neruda Blau”, by Dr. Gabriele Pommerin Götze, was published for the National Library of German Poetry. From 2004 until the present day he has dedicated himself intensively to various art projects and has held several international exhibitions.
 
A selection of artworks by Bombolo can be found here >>
 
His new works are introduced on our blog >>
 
Contact:

Bombolo

Bombolo

1947 wird Bombolo als Norbert Graubner in Weinbach an der Lahn geboren. Anfang der 60er Jahre macht er eine Lehre als Koch und begibt sich dann seinen Beruf ausübend auf Wanderjahre rund um den Erdball. Zwischen 1970 und 1983 besitzt und leitet er verschiedene Restaurants bis er auf dem Höhepunkt dieser Karriere mit seinem bisherigen Leben bricht.
 
Er widmet sich einige Zeit der Restaurierung eines alten Lotsenkutters (mit dem einst auch Ernest Hemingway gesegelt ist) und begibt sich auf zahlreiche Studienreisen, u.a. in die dänische Inselwelt, die Hopi- und Navajo­Reservate im Südwesten Amerikas, London, Südengland und Japan.
 
1992 beginnt er, seine Malerei auszustellen. Auch im Laufe der 90er Jahre setzt er seine Reisen fort und beginnt mit den Dreharbeiten zum Filmportrait: “Sicherheit ist eine Illusion”, welches 1997 im Bayrischen Rundfunk ausgestrahlt wird. 2002 zieht es ihn nach Südamerika: Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, die Atacama Wüste, eine Reise auf dem Amazonas, Manaus. 2003 erscheint das Buch “Neruda Blau”, herausgegeben von Prof. Dr. Gabriele Pommerin Götze in der Nationalbibliothek des deutschsprachigen Gedichtes. Seit 2004 bis heute widmet er sich intensiv verschiedenen Kunstprojekten und hat mehrere internationale Ausstellungen.
 
Eine Auswahl an Kunstwerken von Bombolo finden Sie hier >>
 
Neue Arbeiten von ihm stellen wir hier in unserem Blog vor >>
 
Kontakt: