Razan Bahadin

Razan Bahadin

“caratart Episode 2” is the first time the 18-year-old (*1994 in Iraq) Razan Bahadin is taking part in an art exhibition. She describes her art as follows:
 
“The style that my art is created in is called Trash Pop.  My way of working includes gestural elements and scribbles.  Mostly, canvas and acrylic paints are used for the production of pictures.  But the use of different materials such as sheet metal or wrapping paper is also quite common and serves to underline that “trashy look”.   Elements of street art are also featured in some of my works through the use of stencils.
 
Generally, with my art I intend to turn something into ridicule that our society has declared to be bad or nasty and thus try to turn that meaning completely around.  For this reason, e.g. the topic of death plays an important role. However, none of my pictures are supposed to create an aura of doom, at least not for long, because once you have identified the irony that is part of almost all my work it becomes easy to see beyond the supposedly  “bad things”.
 
It is my motivation to relax and to open up the observer – and thus my fellow human beings – by approaching them openly through my pictures. I don’t want to show to my fellow men how the world is, but how you can see it, namely in a positive and slightly sarcastic manner.  Furthermore, by looking at my works the observer is supposed to learn something about me and my thinking and thus to communicate with me.  I can express my feelings and thoughts much better and much more diverse through painting.  Moreover, in my opinion, this way it is much easier to get the prolonged attention of your fellow human beings for a specific topic, as the observer doesn’t have to listen to you.  He can observe the painting, get immersed in it and think about what the artist might have intended to say, which might be much more relaxed for him than listening to me.
 
A selection of artworks by Razan Bahadin can be found here >>
 
Contact

Razan Bahadin

Razan Bahadin

Für die 18-jährige (*1994, Irak) Razan Bahadin ist “caratart Episode 2” die erste Teilnahme an einer Kunstausstellung. Über ihre Arbeit sagt Sie:
 
“Der Stil, in dem ich meine Werke gestalte, ist der Trash-Pop. Meine Arbeitsweise weist gestische Elemente und Scribbles auf. Zur Produktion von Bildern werden meistens Leinwände hergenommen, auf denen mit Acryl gearbeitet wird. Doch auch das Verwenden von anderen Materialien, wie z.B. Blech oder Packpapier sind nicht ungewöhnlich und unterstreichen zudem den „Trashy-Look“. Auch Streetart ist, durch einige Stencils, in manchen meiner Werke vertreten.
 
Allgemein will ich mit meiner Kunst etwas von der Gesellschaft meistens als Schlechtes oder Schlimmes erklärtes, ins Lächerliche ziehen und somit komplett umgekehrt darstellen. So spielt z.B. das Thema Tod eine große Rolle. Allerdings soll keines meiner Bilder eine düstere Wirkung erzeugen, zumindest nicht lange, denn wenn man erst einmal die Ironie erkennt, die in fast allen meinen Werken vertreten ist, sieht man über das sogenannte „Schlechte“ hinweg.
 
Meine Motivation ist es, die Beobachter und somit meine Mitmenschen aufzulockern und sie zu öffnen, indem ich ihnen durch meine Bilder offen entgegenkomme. Ich möchte meinen Mitmenschen nicht zeigen wie die Welt ist, sondern wie man sie sehen kann, und zwar positiv und etwas sarkastisch. Außerdem sollen Leute beim Betrachten meiner Bilder mich und meine Ansichten kennenlernen, um so mit mir zu kommunizieren. Durch das Malen eines Bildes kann ich meine Gefühle und Gedanken besser und vielfältiger zum Ausdruck bringen. Außerdem erlangt man, meiner Meinung nach, auf diese Art und Weise die Aufmerksamkeit der Mitmenschen auf seine Meinung zu einem bestimmten Thema viel besser und länger, da derjenige dir nicht zuhören muss. Er beobachtet das Bild, vertieft sich und denkt darüber nach was der Künstler wohl damit meinen könnte, was viel entspannter für ihn sein mag, als mir zuzuhören.”
 
Eine Auswahl an Kunstwerken von Razan Bahadin finden Sie hier >>
 
Kontakt