Vernissage Event: Lange Nacht der Münchner Museen

Vernissage Event: Lange Nacht der Münchner Museen

“Little Red Riding Hood v. The Big Bad Wolf – German Romanticism Meets Street Art”

Participation in the Long Night of Museums Munich

The Long Night of Museums Munich will be held on 20th October 2012 from 7 pm to 2 am. caratart e.V., the art foundation, is taking part in this fantastic cultural event in Munich with a private showing of “Little Red Riding Hood v. The Big Bad Wolf – German Romanticism Meets Street Art” as part of the “caratart Episode 2” exhibition.
 
In store is an extraordinary art event, in which traditional painting by contemporary artists meets creative set design and a street art live performance with Munich graffiti artists. Experience the many facets of young modern art presented and sponsored by the Munich art foundation, caratart e.V. Refreshments for our visitors will be available in the enchanted fairytale forest.

Programme

Little Red Riding Hood – set design loosely based on the work of Joachim Ringelnatz

The set design and costume class at the Academy of Fine Arts in Munich will be staging the tale of Little Red Riding Hood by Joachim Ringelnatz in 6 windows of the hotelmüller München under the guidance of Professor Katrin Brack and caratart mentor, Roland Olbeter.

The Big Bad Wolf – Street Art Live Performance

The underground garage of the neighbouring carathotel München will be transformed live into a graffiti fairytale landscape by the Munich graffiti artists Loomit and Lawone together with students from Munich’s Pestalozzi School, a secondary school specialising in music. The spray artists will work on the concept over the summer with the students and then implement it right in front of the audience’s eyes. Be there as a fabulous and lasting work of art comes into being – live and in colour!
 
As a one-off in Germany, glass carver Marco Rietz will be demonstrating his skills live on this evening too.

“caratart Episode 2” Art Exhibition

Almost every contemporary artist moves between the two extremes of Little Red Riding Hood and the Big Bad Wolf, in other words combines traditional techniques with modern influences. Each of them, of course, in his or her own particular way.
 
The “caratart Episode 2” exhibition brings together ten stylistically highly individual contemporary artists in the public rooms of Munich’s hotelmüller and carathotel. More information on the exhibition can be found here >>

Fairytale Forest in the Courtyard

The hotelmüller München courtyard will become a fabulous, illuminated fairytale forest where Little Red Riding Hood and the Big Bad Wolf will meet for a cosy get together; refreshments are supplied (and Grandmama will remain unharmed in the process)!
 
Drop in and experience this incomparable event during the Long Night of the Museums Munich (Sendlinger Tor stop).

Further links

Vernissage Event: Lange Nacht der Münchner Museen

Vernissage Event: Lange Nacht der Münchner Museen

“Rotkäppchen vs. Der böse Wolf – Deutsche Romantik trifft Streetart”

Teilnahme an der Langen Nacht der Münchner Museen

Am 20. Oktober 2012 findet von 19 bis 2 Uhr die Lange Nacht der Münchner Museen statt. Der Kunstverein caratart e.V. ist mit der Vernissage Veranstaltung „Rotkäppchen vs. Der böse Wolf – Deutsche Romantik trifft Streetart“ zur Kunstausstellung “caratart Episode 2” Teil dieser großartigen Kulturveranstaltung in München.
 
Es erwartet Sie ein außergewöhnlicher Kunstevent, bei dem die klassische Malerei zeitgenössischer Künstler auf eine kreative Bühnenbildinszenierung und eine Streetart Live Performance mit Münchner Graffitikünstlern trifft. Erleben Sie die junge moderne Kunst in Ihren vielfältigen Facetten präsentiert und gefördert vom Münchner Kunstverein caratart e.V. Für das leibliche Wohl unserer Besucher wird im verzauberten Märchenwald gesorgt.

Programm

Rotkäppchen – Bühnenbildinszenierung frei nach Joachim Ringelnatz

Die Klasse Bühnenbild und -kostüm der Akademie der Bildenden Künste München inszeniert unter Leitung von Professorin Katrin Brack und caratart Mentor Roland Olbeter die Rotkäppchen Erzählung von Joachim Ringelnatz in 6 Fenstern des hotelmüller München.

Der böse Wolf – Streetart Live Performance

Die Tiefgarage vom benachbarten carathotel München verwandeln die Münchner Graffiti Künstler Loomit und Lawone gemeinsam mit Schülern des musisch orientierten Pestalozzi-Gymnasiums in München live in eine Graffiti Märchenlandschaft. Gemeinsam mit den Schülern erarbeiten die Sprayer über den Sommer das Konzept und setzen es dann vor den Augen der Zuschauer um. Erleben Sie live und in Farbe die Entstehung eines großartigen und bleibenden Kunstwerkes.
 
Einmalig in Deutschland und ebenfalls live an diesem Abend präsentiert Glasschnitzer Marco Rietz sein Können.

Kunstausstellung “caratart Episode 2”

Beinahe jede(r) zeitgenössische Künstler(in) bewegt sich zwischen den beiden Polen von Rotkäppchen und dem bösen Wolf, kombiniert also klassische Techniken mit modernen Einflüssen. Jede bzw. jeder natürlich auf ihre bzw. seine ganz und gar eigene Art und Weise.
 
Die Kunstausstellung “caratart Episode 2” vereint zehn stilistisch sehr individuelle zeitgenössische Künstler und Künstlerinnen in den öffentlichen Räumen des hotelmüller München und des carathotel München. Mehr Informationen zur Ausstellung finden Sie hier >>

Märchenwald im Innenhof

Der Innenhof vom hotelmüller München wird zum traumhaft illuminierten Märchenwald. Hier treffen sich Rotkäppchen und der Wolf zum gemütlichen Beisammensein; für das leibliche Wohl wird gesorgt (und die Großmutter bleibt dabei verschont).
 
Kommen Sie vorbei und erleben Sie eine unvergleichliche Veranstaltung im Rahmen der Langen Nacht der Münchner Museen (Haltestelle Sendlinger Tor).

Das Wichtigste in Kürze:

  • Wann? 20. Oktober 2012, 19 bis 2 Uhr
  • Wo? hotelmüller München (Fliegenstraße 4, München) und carathotel München (Lindwurmstraße 13, München)
  • Shuttle? Tour Innenstadt, Haltestelle Sendlinger Tor
Weiterführende Links
Partner

Vielen Dank an die folgenden Partner für die Unterstützung bei der Realisierung unserer Veranstaltung: