ARTISTS

In September 2013, Werner Dyballa has moved into the caratart atelier in the carathotel Frankfurt Airport in Mörfelden-Walldorf for a whole year.
 
READ MORE

Armin Brombacher, who was born on 26 September 1962, lives in his home town Lörrach. His artistic fields of work include sculptures in plaster, metal and wood, short films as well as photography, experimental image editing and photo collage.
 
READ MORE

Christina Räber and how she became an artist: A light pressure from my hands and the clay changed its form from a machine-moulded, pure and smooth square block into an indefinable something.
 
READ MORE

Tilo Tscheulin creates his art objects mostly from natural stone in combination with metal, premium steel and glass. His portfolio includes light objects, wall objects, sculptures as well as fountains and furniture – a truly versatile artist who creates his works either from his own ideas or according to the wishes of his clients. In doing so he pledges himself to the “courage to realise eccentric drafts and designs“.
 
READ MORE

Volker Scheurer has been living and working as a free visual artist for more than 20 years. He has his atelier within the “Industriedenkmal Kieswerk im Dreiländergarten” (Industrial monument Kiesgarten in the tri-state-garden) that is located between the countries Switzerland, France and Germany.
 
READ MORE

By looking at my works the observer is supposed to learn something about me and my thinking and thus to communicate with me. I can express my feelings and thoughts much better and much more diverse through painting. Moreover, in my opinion, this way it is much easier to get the prolonged attention of your fellow human beings for a specific topic, as the observer doesn’t have to listen to you.
 
READ MORE

Elis Hoymann uses the means of photography to create images that bring to mind her focussing eye, her search for artistic structures, like the procedures which she uses to raise the representational to abstraction.
 
READ MORE

My work focusses on, refers to and, if it is successful, embodies ‘moments of meeting’. These moments, vital in their uniqueness, and creative in their potential, reflect a state of mind we all know. These are moments when we encounter something for the very first time.
 
READ MORE

With some fractional exceptions, the drawings and paintings are purely abstract. As any direct reference to the supposed reality has consequently become obsolete, it is almost impossible to interpret these works in a way that aims at critically commenting on our society or even ironically mirroring the stimuli of the media.
 
READ MORE

While animal portraits as a genre in painting already exist for a long time, the artist Katharina Schick is combining surreal pictorial worlds with the almost mundane motif of cows and in doing so creates surprising insights that do not match the expectations of the observer.
 
READ MORE

Hanjo Schmidt works with photographs without copying them. He does not force his craft to serve the motif and does not deny painting – for instance for the benefit of a supposed realism or even photo realism. For his works, he uses acrylic paint and simple flat brushes to apply the colour in rough and quick strokes.
 
READ MORE

Since about 2007, Marco Rietz has been working with mirror glass. In this period, he has developed an entirely individual method to create landscapes, portraits and abstract art as “mirror images”.
 
READ MORE

About the artist Andreas Oesch: His artworks are the expression of a consistent personal and artistic development, or rather, of his development. Andreas Oesch invites the observer to enter into his artistic world.
 
READ MORE

His entire artistic knowledge is self-taught and he has been artistically active since his youth. Whether he is making music, taking photographs or is painting. After a conversation with him, however, the question inevitably comes to mind, whether “philosopher” would not be a more appropriate name for him.
 
READ MORE

David Baur´s former fellow student, Matthias Reinholdt, who also shared a workshop with him, aptly describes his works: “In my role as external reviewer, I can only confirm with emphasis that David Baur is an artist who sabotages the collective craze of wanting to explain the world by means of his holistic-performative approach in a soothing manner.”
 
READ MORE

In her figurative oil paintings, Ursula Singer assembles figures and themes from European motif tradition. The Roman goddess Venus can be found next to Napoleon Bonaparte and a worker from the 1920s.
 
READ MORE

As an illustrator, she is trying to make stories, dreams and moods tangible. New techniques are tested and combined in a playful manner. Thus, for example, macro photographs, modelling clay and hand drawings become one.
 
READ MORE

In the abstract modern sculptures produced by Maritta Winter, the predominant form is round shapes that bring to mind the generosity of nature, the sensuality of a body and the vitality of dance. Tenderness and strength are expressed.
 
READ MORE

The Basel artist Christine Battaglia-Zumstein concerns herself with thoughts of becoming, blossoming and decline in her image cycle “it’s a flowersworld”. 
READ MORE

Frankfurt artist Nicolaj Dudek is a virtuoso talent who works with a multitude of materials – charcoal, wax crayon, pencil, ink or watercolour on paper and punched card. And with a stapler gun on walls, plasterboard and wood.
 
READ MORE

Hannah Feigl, who was born in Lower Austria in 1966, studied at the University of Applied Arts under Professor Maria Lassnig and completed her diploma in 1995 under Professor Christian Ludwig Attersee. The central focus of her creative output is portraiture.
 
READ MORE

The stories that I tell with my pictures are entirely in the eye of the beholder, and are intended to stir the unconsciousness and awaken associations.
 
READ MORE

After her studies, she began to devote herself exclusively to painting and, since 2008, has been represented by the Galerie Amrei Heyne in Stuttgart.
 
READ MORE

He produced his own backgrounds and painted on driftwood, masonry boards and offcuts, in entire rooms, and on his own furniture and sculptures.
 
READ MORE

In his works Mike Prinz places figures precisely alongside and over one another in the same way as with collage, so that scenes that initially stand alone begin to interact.
 
READ MORE

Although works from the cycle appear in part to be abstract at first glance, the titles of the pictures contain moments of irony, cynicism, lyricism, poetry and absurdity.
 
READ MORE

From 1997 to 2002 she studied painting at the State Academy of Art and Design in Stuttgart under Professor Moritz Baumgartl and Professor Cordula Güdemann.
 
READ MORE

As an artist with a spray can, Helge Steinmann, a.k.a. the “Bomber”, quickly made a name for himself in Germany and beyond.
 
READ MORE

Tom Zilker’s passion is for photography and he lives and works in Munich. Alongside artistic photography, his main focus is on portraiture and photographing people.
 
READ MORE

Portraits with pencil and crayon, with paint brushes and acrylics on canvas and other materials or airbrushes: Sandra Buntrock is a versatile artist.
 
READ MORE

We are always on the look-out for as yet unknown talent to take part in our regular exhibitions. Just apply with an email to info@caratart.de.
 
READ MORE

KÜNSTLER

Der Figurenmacher Johannn steht ungern im Mittelpunkt; dort sieht er lieber die von ihm geschaffenen Figuren.
 
WEITERLESEN

Werner Dyballa bezieht ab September 2013 für ein Jahr das caratart Atelier im carathotel Frankfurt Airport in Mörfelden-Walldorf.
 
WEITERLESEN

Armin Brombacher, geboren am 26. September 1962, lebt in seiner Geburtsstadt Lörrach. Zu seinen künstlerischen Arbeitsfeldern gehören Skulpturen in Gips, Metall und Holz, Kurzfilme sowie Photography, experimentelle Bildbearbeitung und Photocollage.
 
WEITERLESEN

Christina Räber und ihr Weg in die Kunst: Ein Druck meiner Hände und der Ton verwandelte sich von einem maschinengeformten, jungfräulich glatten Quader in ein undefinierbares Etwas.
 
WEITERLESEN

Tilo Tscheulin gestaltet Kunstobjekte vorwiegend aus Naturstein in Kombination mit Metall, Edelstahl und Glas. Zu seinem Portfolio zählen Lichtobjekte, Wandobjekte, Skulpturen sowie Brunnen und Möbel – ein wahrlich vielseitiger Künstler, der sowohl nach eigenen Ideen arbeitet aber auch Werke im Dialog mit dem Kunden entwickelt. Dabei bekennt er sich zum „Mut zu exzentrischen Entwürfen und Gestaltungen”.
 
WEITERLESEN

Volker Scheurer arbeitet und lebt seit über 20 Jahren als freier bildender Künstler. Sein Atelier befindet sich im Industriedenkmal Kieswerk im Dreiländergarten zwischen der Schweiz, Frankreich und Deutschland.
 
WEITERLESEN

Die Leute sollen beim Betrachten meiner Bilder mich und meine Ansichten kennenlernen. Ich kann meine Gedanken besser und vielfältiger zum Ausdruck bringen und viel einfacher die Aufmerksamkeit des Betrachters gegenüber meiner auf die Leinwand gebrachten Meinung zu einem bestimmten Thema erlangen, da er mir nicht zuhören muss. Er beobachtet das Bild, vertieft sich und denkt darüber nach was die Künstlerin wohl damit meinen mag, was viel entspannter für ihn sein mag, als mir zuzuhören.
 
WEITERLESEN

Elis Hoymann erzeugt mit den Mitteln der Photographie Bilder, die ihren fokussierenden Blick, die Suche nach bildnerischen Strukturen vergegenwärtigen, wie die Verfahren, mit denen sie das Abbildhafte zur Abstraktion steigert.
 
WEITERLESEN

Meine Arbeit basiert auf, bezieht sich auf und verkörpert ‚Momente der Begegnung’. Diese Momente, in ihrer Einzigartigkeit lebendig und durchdrungen von einem kreativen Potential, reflektieren einen Zustand, den wir alle kennen. Es sind dies die Momente, in denen wir etwas zum allerersten Mal erleben.
 
WEITERLESEN

Die Zeichnungen und Malereien sind mit wenigen bruchstückhaften Ausnahmen rein abstrakt. Da sich jeder direkte Bezug auf die vermeintliche Realität somit erübrigt, ist es bei diesen Arbeiten fast unmöglich, darin eine kritische Kommentierung unserer Gesellschaft oder gar eine ironische Spiegelung medialer Reizfluten zu finden.
 
WEITERLESEN

Während das Tierbild als Genre in der Malerei schon lange existiert, verbinden sich bei der Künstlerin Katharina Schick surreale Bildwelten mit dem fast schon alltäglichen Motiv der Kuh und bieten überraschende Einsichten, die den Erwartungen des Betrachters nicht entsprechen.
 
WEITERLESEN

Hanjo Schmidt arbeitet nach Fotografien, ohne zu kopieren. Er stellt sein Handwerk nicht in den Dienst des Motivs und verleugnet die Malerei nicht – etwa zugunsten eines vermeintlichen Realismus’ oder gar Fotorealismus’. Er malt mit Acryl und benutzt einfache flache Pinsel, mit denen er die Farbe in grobem, schnellem Strich aufträgt.
 
WEITERLESEN

Seit etwa 2007 beschäftigt sich Marco Rietz mit der Bearbeitung von Spiegelglas. Er hat in diesem Zeitraum eine Methode entwickelt, wie er auf völlig eigene Art und Weise Landschaften, Portraits und abstrakte Kunst als “Spiegelbilder” entstehen lassen kann.
 
WEITERLESEN

Zum Künstler Andreas Oesch: Seine Bilder sind Ausdruck einer, vielmehr seiner, persönlichen und künstlerischen konsequenten Weiterentwicklung. Der Mensch Andreas Oesch lädt den Rezipienten ein, in seine künstlerische Welt einzusteigen.
 
WEITERLESEN

Die für gewöhnlich unbemerkte Frage nach Substanz in der eigenen Identität lässt Ben von Stietencron die Kosmen west- und östlicher Philosophen, Lehrer und Anthropologen durchqueren, aus denen er in die Welt künstlerischen Schaffens zurückkehrt.
 
WEITERLESEN

David Baurs ehemaliger Studien- und Atelierkollege Matthias Reinholdt erläutert treffend dessen Arbeiten: “Als externer Gutachter kann ich nachdrücklich bestätigen, dass David Baur ein Kaliber ist, der mit seinem ganzheitlich-performativen Auftreten den kollektiven Wahn von der Erklärbarkeit der Welt wohltuend torpediert.”
 
WEITERLESEN

Ursula Singer montiert in ihren figurativen Ölbildern Gestalten und Themen aus europäischer Motivtradition. Venus findet sich neben Napoleon und dem Arbeiter der 20er Jahre.
 
WEITERLESEN

Als Illustratorin versucht sie Geschichten, Träume und Stimmungen konkret darzustellen. Spielerisch werden neue Techniken erprobt und kombiniert. So werden zum Beispiel Makrofotografien, Knete und Handzeichnungen Eins.
 
WEITERLESEN

In den abstrakten modernen Skulpturen der Bildhauerin Maritta Winter überwiegen runde Formen, die an die Grosszügigkeit der Natur, die Sinnlichkeit eines Körpers und auch an die Bewegtheit des Tanzes erinnern. Zärtlichkeit und Stärke kommen zum Ausdruck.
 
WEITERLESEN

Die Baslerin Christine Battaglia-Zumstein befasst sich in ihrer Bilderreihe “it’s a flowersworld” mit dem Gedanken des Werdens, Blühens und Vergehens.
 
WEITERLESEN

Geboren am 26. September 1960 in Augsburg, lebt und arbeitet in München. Malt und vor allem zeichnet, seit er denken kann, ab 2001 als “Vollkünstler”.
 
WEITERLESEN

Der Frankfurter Künstler Nicolaj Dudek arbeitet virtuos mit einer Vielzahl von Materialien. Mit Kohle, Wachsstift, Tinte oder Wasserfarbe auf Papier und Lochkarten. Und mit dem Tacker auf Wänden, Gipskartonplatten und Holz.
 
WEITERLESEN

Hannah Feigl, 1966 in Niederösterreich geboren, studierte an der Hochschule für Angewandte Kunst bei bei Prof. Maria Lassnig und machte 1995 ihr Diplom bei Prof. Christian Ludwig Attersee. Im Mittelpunkt ihres Schaffens steht die Porträtmalerei.
 
WEITERLESEN

Die Geschichten, die ich mit meinen Bildern erzähle, liegen ganz im Auge des Betrachters, sollen an Unterbewusstem rühren, Assoziationen wecken.
 
WEITERLESEN

Tanja Maria Ernst, Großnichte des Künstlers Max Ernst, studierte von 1997 bis 2003 an der Staatliche Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Stuttgart. Seit 2003 ist sie freischaffende Künstlerin.
 
WEITERLESEN

Er erschafft sich seine eigenen Untergründe und malt auf Treibholz, Maurerdielen und Sägereste, in ganze Räume, auf selbst gefertigte Möbel und Skulpturen.
 
WEITERLESEN

Mike Prinz setzt in seinen Arbeiten Figuren präzise collagenartig neben- und übereinander, sodass die ursprünglich für sich stehenden Szenen in Interaktion treten.
 
WEITERLESEN

Obwohl Arbeiten aus dem Zyklus auf den ersten Blick zum Teil abstrakt anmuten, enthalten die Titel der Bilder Momente des Ironisch, Zynischen, Lyrischen, Poetischen und Absurden.
 
WEITERLESEN

Von 1997 bis 2002 studierte sie Freie Malerei an der Staatlichen Akademie der Bildenden Künste Stuttgart bei Prof. Moritz Baumgartl und Prof. Cordula Güdemann.
 
WEITERLESEN

Als Künstler mit der Sprühdose machte sich Helge Steinmann, a.k.a. der „Bomber”, schnell in Deutschland und über die Grenzen hinweg einen Namen.
 
WEITERLESEN

Tom Zilker ist Fotograf aus Leidenschaft, lebt und arbeitet in München. Neben der künstlerischen Fotografie gilt sein Hauptaugenmerk der Portrait- und Menschenfotografie.
 
WEITERLESEN

Porträts mit Bleistift und Buntstift, mit Pinsel und Acrylfarben auf Leinwände und andere Materialien oder Airbrush: Sandra Buntrock ist eine vielseitige Künstlerin.
 
WEITERLESEN

Wir suchen immer wieder noch unbekannte Talente für regelmässige Ausstellungen. Einfach bewerben mit einer Email an info@caratart.de.
 
WEITERLESEN